On behalf of Election and Nomination committee,

  •   Dr. Asad Abbas – Chair
  •   Dr. Lubna Khwaja – Member
  •   Dr. Jawed Akhtar – Member

We are pleased to announce election timeline for upcoming year as per our by-laws:

  •   October 21, 2018 – Nominations should be received for the positions of President-Elect 2019, Secretary and Treasurer.
  •   Each candidate should pay a $ 400.00 processing fee to be eligible to run for the position. These proceeds will go to the third-party voting organization.
  •   Each Candidate should be endorsed by three (3) active members to be considered for that position
  •   The nomination should be sent directly to Dr. Asad Abbas via email at aabbas2020@hotmail.com and via text to 409-659-1717
  •   Octobeer 31, 2018 – Withdrawal of nomination by any candidate, if they do not wish to participate
  •   November 1, 2018 – November 15, 2018 – Voting period
  •   November 17, 2018 – The announcement of election results at the annual APPNA STC Gala

Thank you in advance of supporting and participating in our democratic process. A copy of by-laws for the APPNA STC is available here.

Dr. Zaki Moin,
Chairman BOT
APPNA South Texas Chapter.